Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

Welcome to the Cross Country Nam Awards 2018

Sept 6th 7th 8th and 9th

Drax S & S Club, Drax Nr Selby, North Yorkshire, YO8 8PF


 Cross country magazine teamed with National Artist Management bring you a great weekend of superb country music and linedancing.

The fabulous club awards ceremony will bring the show to a close on Sunday 9th Sept. 

A Linedance workshop will be running on the Friday and Saturday afternoons. 

Great camping facilities available including showers and toilets. 

Bar and quality hot food available.

A full weekend ticket including camping is only 50.00 pp. 

Book Now as limited spaces available! All profits in aid of Cancer Research.



01653 917217

To order tickets please select how many days you require then add to cart.




The full list of the top nominees ...


Entertainer of the Year

Bob Keeley

John Doherty

Darren Busby

Gary Perkins & The Breeze

Texas Gun


Solo Act of the Year

John Doherty

Richard Palmer

Darren Busby

Martin Jaye

Trey Jackson


Duo of the Year

Jonny & Lynnette


Texas Tornados

The Storms

Fools Gold


Band of the Year

Ian Highland Band

Ridgeway Country

Gary Perkins & The Breeze


Texas Gun


Male Vocalist of the Year

Bob Keeley

Gary Perkins

Darren Busby

Richard Palmer

Martin Jaye


Female Vocalist of the Year

Lynnette Marie

Kezia Gill

Donna Wylde

Kay D

Kelly McCall


Dance Act of the Year

Dave Sheriff

Richard Palmer


Fools Gold

Nigel Slater


Musician of the Year

Steve Kedge

Paul Wright

Derek Thurlby

Stu Payne

Andy Mottram


Newcomer Act of the Year



Henry Birkett

Rocky Road Ramblers

The Keeleys


Country Festival of the Year


Norfolk Country Music Festival

Golden Buckle


Rock Ridge Round Up


Country Club of the Year

Pentney, Norfolk

Renishaw CMC, Chesterfield

Lazy K, Haverhill

Spanglers, Cambridgeshire

Phoenix Rebels, Tarleton, Southport


Line Dance Club of the Year

Sammandance, Selby

Dartford Double D, Kent

Texas Moon, Kent

Dreamcatchers, Northampton

Triple S, Nottinghamshire


Country Dj of the Year

Lee Kitching

Charlie Green (Northamptonshire)

Nigel Green (North Yorkshire)

John Sharman

Ian Peters (High Noon)


Line dance Instructor of the Year

Luke Craig

Heather Barton

Diana Dawson

John Sharman

Judy Baily


Line Dance of the Year (UK)

Missing (Heather Barton)

All The King’s Horses (Alison & Peter)

Old & Grey (Rob Fowler)

Champagne Promise (Tina Argyle)

Ice Cold Corona (Pat Stott)


Songwriter of the Year

Gary Perkins

Dave Sheriff

Ray Peters


Kezia Gill